How do I turn off/on VTConnect email notifications?


By default, VTConnect sends an email notification to the email associated with a user’s account when a new private message is received. In addition, by default VTConnect sends an email notification of new client accounts to staff within an organization that have the appropriate roles to receive these notifications. But these notifications can be managed by a user when logged into their account.

  • Click your username at the top right of the page to bring down the drop-down menu and select “Manage Account”, then click the link “Manage your notifications” next to the “Notifications” heading. (Image 1)
  • Or from the Portal home page you can click the link to “Manage your notifications” under the heading “YOUR PERSONAL ACCOUNT”. (Image 2)

Image 1:

Image 2:

  • In the Notification Settings, you will see the types of notifications that your account can receive, and you can choose to turn them on or off and click Save.

NOTE: Clients will only see “Private Messages” in their notification settings. Only staff with a care coordinator, department administrator, or organizational administrator role will see “Receive New Client Notifications” in their notification settings.