How do I host a VTConnect Care Session?


NOTE: You must have a staff account with a practitioner license assigned to that account to host a session.

Watch this video:

Or follow these steps:

Launch the VTConnect Care App from your device. Either find the  icon on your device or look for the VTConnect Care App in your list of applications.

Login to the VTConnect Care App. If you forget your password, click “Forgot your password?” and follow the instructions. If you forget your username, you must contact your Org Admin or VTConnect Support for assistance. Reminder, your username is NOT your email address!

    Test your Camera, Microphone, and Speakers by clicking the Hamburger Icon in the upper left hand corner and use the "Test" button for each one. You can use the drop-down menu to switch devices as needed.

      From the Appointment Screen select the people that you want to host in the session, then click the "Host" button in the bottom right to enter the Care Room. Click HERE to learn who you can host in a session.

          When you enter the Care Room, you will need to wait for at least one participant to arrive to begin the session.
          Once at least one participant arrives, you will hear a "ding" and you will see and be able to click the "Begin" button.
          In the Care Room, Click the Hamburger Icon in the top left to enable/disable the Camera, Microphone, or Speakers at any time during the session.
          Click on the Message Icon in the bottom left to view/send a chat or to close the chat view. If an incoming chat arrives, the chat will automatically pop up in your view.
          Click on the Participant Icon in the bottom left to view the session participant list, with status denoted as a green dot if present and a red dot if not yet arrived.
          To view/hide the Participant List, Chat View, the Hamburger Icon and the "End" button just click anywhere on the screen.
          Click the "End" button when your session is complete. Note: Only the practitioner can end a session - if a client exits the Care Room you will receive notice in the chat window, and if the client returns to the App they will be offered the opportunity to re-join the session in progress.
          Be sure to also check our guide on how to optimize the video/audio for a VTConnect Care Session HERE!