How to delete a client account


The ability to delete client accounts requires a staff to have the Organizational Administrator or Department Administrator, or Department Care Coordinator role

NOTE: You may only Delete a client account if there is no VTConnect Care session data associated with the account. If there is session data, you will only have the option to Inactivate the account.

Steps to Delete a Client Account:

Login to https://portal.vtconnect.net

Click Clients top menu

View (Active, Inactive, or Pending) Client list

Click a Client in the list

Click the Delete button on the bottom right [If Delete is not an option, you will only see an Inactivate button]

NOTE: Deleting a client removes the e-signature history and connections to practitioners.

If you wish to proceed, Click Delete. If not, Click Cancel or Inactivate.

Steps to Inactivate a Client Account:

Login to https://portal.vtconnect.net

Click top Clients top menu

View (Active, Inactive, or Pending) Client list

Click a Client in the list

Click the Inactivate button on the bottom right

Client will be moved to your Inactive Client list and will be removed from your Appointment screen in the VTConnect Care App.